In the Midst of Raising the Risk

September 26, 2011 § Leave a comment

I am in the midst of raising the risk friends.  It is costing money, time, drive, tenacity, and patience.  Right now no one else (aside from Ron) is affected by this risk at all.

No matter our current endeavors, or lack there of, it is the constant check of Whose we are and why we are that should bring us back to the simple truths:

8He has told you, O man, what is good;
   and what does the LORD require of you
but to do justice, and to love kindness,
   and to walk humbly with your God?

Micah 6:8 ESV

There is more to life this Monday than our current tasks and to do lists… even my current endeavor to raise the risk in a new way.

taken from Pinterest.com

The eternal state of every man, woman, boy, and girl depends on the gospel going forth in our communities, our country and to the ends of the earth.

Wrapping up my workout in the pool this morning, I overheard two elderly ladies talking about death.  They are not Christians, I have spoken to them before about Christ.  So when I heard them speaking I decided not to share again how they could have eternal salvation in heaven with Christ.

Does God’s mercy and salvation not extend to the elderly?

I know it does.

I did not share.

Perhaps I missed, rather, I neglected, an opportunity to present the saving gospel of Jesus to these women.  Never mind that I do not think they will respond, only the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit know that.  These women are, no doubt, thinking more on the eternal due to their age and the passing of friends and family.

So, in the midst of raising the risk in some personal ways, I neglected to do so in my relationships today.  I prayed for them, and will petition for another opportunity to point these women towards Christ and an eternal home in heaven. Perhaps you will pray for them also? They are Lorena and Ellen. Please pray also for me that the Spirit would use me to reach these women for God.

Thank you dearly for reading Raise the Risk.  I look forward to what God has in store for us to learn and live out together.

~Brooke

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In the Midst of Raising the Risk at Raise The Risk.

meta

