For When You Fall

September 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

Mondays occasionally begin with a rough start. Mine did. I sinned; fell short of the glory of God like a leaf long ago descended from its branch. In God’s grace, He sent someone to pick me up off the path.

This Monday, gratitude for my husband, Ron, who initially inspired me to start this blog and continues to spur me on. He helps smooth out my rough edges.

“Praise not only pretends we are better than we are; it may help to make us better than we are. ” ~taken from Apples of Gold

Would that I were the praise not the prevention in someone’s life today.

There is more to life this Monday, let us keep our minds on the mission and seek His grace.

~Brooke

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading For When You Fall at Raise The Risk.

meta

