In Real Life

September 9, 2011 § 10 Comments

In real life I am tramping through glorious mud puddles with the kids and cleaning up our messes.

In real life, I am constantly second guessing myself and my motives in each facet of me.

I love to write and blog. My biggest struggle with blogging is that I second guess and compare myself to seasoned published professionals.

God is teaching me that I should not despise a small beginning. That prayer, His praise, and Christ’s renown are the forefront of my writing and being. To those who have been faithful to read Raise the Risk, thank you!  If any words here have spurred you on toward love and good deeds then praise be to God!

This past year of blogging has given me a renewed sense of purpose, passion, and a creative outlet to express all that God is teaching me.

In real life. I am a child of God that is seeking to live with a kingdom perspective while simultaneously being confronted with my own flesh that must be put to death.

Living in the real, enjoying the beauty of now, praying like it matters, and pursuing the eternal… that is my real life and the lessons therein.

What is real life for you?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 10 Responses to In Real Life

  • “In real life. I am a child of God that is seeking to live with a kingdom perspective while simultaneously being confronted with my own flesh that must be put to death.” I am right there with you! Seeking to live with a kingdom perspective – wow, what a wonderful way to phrase it!

    Thanks for stopping by my Five minutes – sorry that I got here so late – my Friday kind of got away from me…

  • whimzie says:

    Sometimes I don’t even know how I feel about things until I write them. And the community of friends I’ve made through blogging has meant more to me than I ever could have expected.

    Glad you’re taking a risk in more ways than one!

    Thanks for stopping by and for leaving a comment.

  • Lori says:

    Amen! Love your flow of words. It is difficult to have one foot here on earth and the other in the Kingdom of God.

  • shelly says:

    I think so many of us understand about the comparison game. You’re so right…we must not despise our beginnings but be faithful and trust that God’s plan is best. Thanks for the reminder 🙂

  • I love this “I am a child of God that is seeking to live with a kingdom perspective while simultaneously being confronted with my own flesh that must be put to death.” This is beautiful and should be my prayer everyday. I also love the reminder to “not despise the small beginnings.” This is where God shows us His power and glory.

    This is beautiful! Thank you for sharing with us!
    Brenda

  • Jessica says:

    great post…love how you wrote “praying like it matters..”

    May God receive glory through your blog. thanks for sharing.

  • Nancy Jensen says:

    If God has given you the gift of words and you are using them for His Glory, the blessings you provide and receive will be beyond measure. Our human picture of things is so minuscule we can’t see the impact of what we post to cyberspace.

    LOVED your closing paragraph. Keep up the good work. : )

  • Love this! Thank you for sharing your heart… you are so special! (:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In Real Life at Raise The Risk.

meta

