When I Survey the Wondrous Cross

April 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

When I consider the death, burial, and resurrection of Jesus, that which we celebrate as Easter, I don’t see the symbols that are so prevalent in our world over 2,000 years later. Perhaps that is why I purchased Stories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter by Andrew Collins… to help fill in the gaps between Golgotha and our present Easter Sunday.

 Would you pause and reflect on the cross of Christ with me as I ask him to make known ways that I might celebrate Easter with my little ones? The ones that Christ welcomes to sit on  His lap.

Please watch, listen, & think on Him…

Raise the Risk Challenge:

  • Read the gospel of John’s account of Jesus Crucifixion and meditate on Christ’s sufferings and sacrifice.
  • Have a time of repentance as we enter into Good Friday and then celebrate Easter. Worship Him and share what God has done!
  • Consider how you might reflect upon the true meaning of Easter with your household either amidst, or minus, the bunnies, eggs, and baskets.  After all, it is not too late to be intentional.
Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading When I Survey the Wondrous Cross at Raise The Risk.

meta

